Results  Carnival Programs  Event Circulars   Enter Carnivals

SLSCC deliver traditional surf sports carnivals catering for Nippers, Opens and Masters competitors with thanks to our local surf clubs who host these events. The Branch Championships are the premier events on the annual SLSCC surf sports calendar which are held over several days of competition.

SLSCC also deliver a range of special events including the Streets Surf Boat Series, Newcastle Permanent Junior Ironperson Series and the Board and Ski Series. Information on each of these series can be found on their specific webpages.

To enter a carnival please contact the Director of Surf Sports at your club.

2019/20 SLSCC Traditional Carnivals Dates

Carnival Date Selected Venue
 
   
Newcastle Permanent Junior Carnivals Sunday 03 November 2019 Umina
  Sunday 01 December 2019 Terrigal
  Sunday 19 January 2019 Toowoon Bay
     
U12 – Open Beach Only Saturday 26 October 2019 Toowoon Bay
     
Masters Carnivals Saturday 26 October 2019 Toowoon Bay
  Saturday 22 February 2020 (Nutty) Wamberal
  Saturday 11 January 2019 Terrigal
     
Terrigal Twilight Carnival Thursday 26 December 2019 Terrigal
     
Branch Championships    
     
Newcastle Permanent Junior Sunday 02 February 2020 Copacabana 
Masters Sunday 10 February 2020 Umina
Open with Boats Saturday 9 February 2020 Umina
First Aid Saturday 16 February 2020 Soldiers Beach
Champion Lifesaver Friday 16 February 2020 Terrigal Beach
Patrol CompetitionFriday  Friday 16 February 2020 Ocean Beach