Results  Carnival Programs  Event Circulars   Enter Carnivals

SLSCC deliver traditional surf sports carnivals catering for Nippers, Opens and Masters competitors with thanks to our local surf clubs who host these events. The Branch Championships are the premier events on the annual SLSCC surf sports calendar which are held over several days of competition.

SLSCC also deliver a range of special events including the Streets Surf Boat Series, Newcastle Permanent Junior Ironperson Series and the Board and Ski Series. Information on each of these series can be found on their specific webpages.

To enter a carnival please contact the Director of Surf Sports at your club.

2018/19 Traditional Carnivals Dates 

Carnival Date Selected Venue
 
   
NP Junior Carnivals Sunday 04 November 2018 Umina
  Sunday 02 December 2018 Terrigal
  Sunday 20 January 2019 Toowoon Bay
     
U12 – Open Beach Only Saturday 27 October 2018 North Avoca
     
Masters Carnivals Saturday 27 October 2018 North Avoca
  Saturday 10 November 2018 (Nutty) Wamberal
  Saturday 12 January 2019 Shelly Beach
     
Terrigal Twilight Carnival Wednesday 26 December 2018 Terrigal
     
Branch Championships    
Patrol Competition Sunday 17 February 2019 Soldiers Beach
Junior Sunday 03 February 2019 Soldiers Beach
Masters Sunday 10 February 2019 Avoca Beach
Open with Boats Saturday 9 February 2019 Avoca Beach
First Aid Saturday 02 February 2019 Soldiers Beach
Champion Lifesaver Sunday 17 February 2019 Soldiers Beach
Board Riding    TBA