Results  Carnival Programs  Event Circulars   Enter Carnivals

SLSCC deliver traditional surf sports carnivals catering for Nippers, Opens and Masters competitors with thanks to our local surf clubs who host these events. The Branch Championships are the premier events on the annual SLSCC surf sports calendar which are held over several days of competition.

SLSCC also deliver a range of special events including the Streets Surf Boat Series, Newcastle Permanent Junior Ironperson Series and the Board and Ski Series. Information on each of these series can be found on their specific webpages.

To enter a carnival please contact the Director of Surf Sports at your club.

2017/18 Traditional Carnivals Dates 

Carnival Date Selected Venue
 
   
NP Junior Carnivals Sunday 05 November 2017 Umina
  Sunday 03 December 2017  Terrigal
  Sunday 14 January 2018  Killcare
     
U12 – Open Beach Only Saturday 28 October 2017  Toowoon Bay
     
Masters Carnivals Saturday 28 October 2017  Toowoon Bay
  Saturday 11 November 2017 (Nutty) Wamberal
  Saturday 13 January 2018  Soldiers Beach
     
Terrigal Twilight Carnival Tuesday 26 December 2018  Terrigal
     
Branch Championships    
Patrol Competition Sunday 22 October 2017 Copacabana
Junior Sunday 04 February 2018  Shelly Beach
Masters Saturday 10 February 2018  Toowoon Bay
Open with Boats Sunday 11 February 2018  MacMasters Beach
First Aid Saturday 03 February 2018  The Entrance
Champion Lifesaver Sunday 18 February 2018  Soldiers Beach
Board Riding Saturday 21 April 2018  TBA